Nobels start with a double triple

Prizes for Physics and Physiology or Medicine shared.

David Haviland, chair of the Nobel Committee for Physics, and Goran K Hansson, Secretary General of the Academy of Sciences, after announcing the winners of the 2020 Nobel Prize in Physics. Credit: Fredrik Sandberg / TT News Agency / AFP via Getty Images.