Watch Expedition 49/50 arrive at space station


The Soyuz spacecraft is due to dock at 9.59 am UTC today.


Up, up and away!
NASA / Joel Kowsky

Shane Kimbrough of NASA and cosmonauts Sergey Ryzhikov and Andrey Borisenko of the Russian space agency Roscosmos are on their way to the international space station and you can watch their arrival today live on NASA TV.

The trio is scheduled to stay on the space station until late February.

They will join Commander Anatoli Ivanishin of Roscosmos and flight engineers Kate Rubins of NASA and Takuya Onishi of the Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency, who will be heading back to Earth on 30 October.

You can watch all the action on NASA TV or right here – see below.

Coverage of docking will begin at 9.15 am UTC (5.15 am EDT; 8.15 pm AEDT). Hatches are scheduled to open around 12.35 pm UTC (8.35 am EDT; 11.35pm AEDT).


  1. http://www.nasa.gov/multimedia/nasatv/index.html#public
Latest Stories
MoreMore Articles